Twitter

22/07/22

Wow 🤩 What a fantastic last week of term. We enjoyed an amazing year 6 production and an emotional farewell to our first year 6 cohort at their leavers’ assembly. We wish them all the very best in the future! We ❤️you year 6 class of 2022 🥰 https://t.co/2NQHaxSs5f

17/07/22

Thanks so much for coming! We loved seeing you 😩

17/07/22

Leavers’ Fest 2022 ❤️ Such a fabulous day saying goodbye to these amazing young people 🤩 Much fun in the sunshine ☀️ https://t.co/DZcVG70fgc

17/07/22

Yesterday was our Leavers’ Fest 2022 🥰A fantastic event for our wonderful year 6 cohort. So much fun and a lovely chance for children, staff and parents to celebrate together. We’ll miss you year 6! https://t.co/3h3XvlnWFD

15/07/22

What a fantastic visit to Westminster Abbey today. Thank you Lord Harris for inviting us and showing us around. We learnt so much and had a fabulous day! ⁦https://t.co/wrL60wdynb

08/07/22

The moment that our team found out they had won first prize in the Chinese Bridge competition for the second year running! Up against tough competition but they did it! So very proud ⁦⁩ ⁦⁦https://t.co/9rVe6QM1i2

08/07/22

A successful sunny sports day at HPABe. Well done to all of our children for their hard work on such a hot day. It was lovely to be able to celebrate this event with our families this year and a highlight watching the parent races ☀️ https://t.co/y7NJxytdMx

07/07/22

We are looking forward to our Y6 production ‘Academy of Rock’ and were blown away by this beautiful artwork drawn by Harriet in Kestrel class for our invitation. https://t.co/Pmp00Lls9n

01/07/22

Our choir, once again, blew us away joining vocal forces with to sing at the SLT conference last Saturday. It’s been quite a ride for our choir this year and we cannot wait to see where our journey takes us next. https://t.co/wT6nSi5w36

22/06/22

Year 4 Wild Wood sessions this morning saw children using tools to create these nail boards which they then used to weave. They also showed great team work during den building. So much wonderful outdoor learning 😊 https://t.co/Vs9C6u1jtT

21/06/22

Year 6 are leaping in to PGL full of confidence! The beautiful weather and stunning surroundings on the Isle of Wight have helped make our first day a memorable one https://t.co/wVaTYJK0tU

09/06/22

Our competition ‘A Warm Welcome’ has had some beautiful designs submitted. Sponsored by local Estate Agent, Sinclair Hammelton, the winning entries will be made into weatherproof boards to line our walkway into school. It’s not too late get your entries in. https://t.co/7sprmIjz5P

07/06/22

We were delighted with a surprise visit from Lord Harris who came to congratulate our Jubilee choir today. The children always love talking to him and were so excited by his visit. Thank you Lord Harris! https://t.co/oAKI4jFlEl

05/06/22

Wow! What a day! So very proud of our Jubilee choir representing our academy with pride on stage at Buckingham Palace as part of the Queen’s Jubilee Pageant. Catch us on Sky News and YouTube ⁦ https://t.co/fld9hvEVId

04/06/22

Only 1 more sleep until our Queens Jubilee Choir perform on stage at Buckingham Palace for the Platinum Jubilee Pageant. Tune in to watch live at 2pm on BBC 1 https://t.co/uGTrctbxar

03/06/22

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Wishing everyone a happy, festivity-filled Jubilee weekend. Do look out for the choir who will be sharing the stage with Ed Sheeran in the Platinum Jubilee Pageant on Sunday! https://t.co/kVKyeNcskp

27/05/22

Retweetd From Georgina Reynolds

It was delightful to deliver primary education training to the wonderful secondary trainees today. They were even treated to a sneak preview of the choir’s jubilee performance! 👑 🎵 https://t.co/O9tP5J1zmO

27/05/22

Retweetd From Georgina Reynolds

Today I had such a wonderful day at celebrating the jubilee. Playground “street party”, parades and performances were all fabulous! The staff really do go above and beyond for the pupils, parents and wider community. The Queen even made an appearance! 😉🙊🇬🇧 👑 https://t.co/MZEqJwYXV1

27/05/22

Thanks for being such a fantastic part of the team 🥰

27/05/22

Platinum Jubilee Celebrations are in full swing today! Our street party was a huge success and we have loved the Queen’s gallery and crown/flag parade. What a fabulous day!! https://t.co/EA8CPfxron

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

 

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Beckenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of the Academy, Mrs Rigby-Drake, at the Academy.

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk  FAO Clerk to Governors
Telephone: 0203 772 4578


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.  Please note that paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge should a parent request them

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Published Salary Statements

Any member of the Harris Federation staff who has a gross annual salary and benefits of over £100,000 must be published in a separate document from the financial statements of the previous year.  You are able to view this information on the main Harris Federation Website and Academies Financial Handbook.

https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

back_to_keyinfo