Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

31/03/21

A lovely end of term day celebrating stars of the week, drawing and photography competition winners and all our children for the resilience and determination they have shown so far this year. What superstars ⭐️ We wish you all a wonderful, restful Easter break. https://t.co/yF2sA2hoTD

29/03/21

Such a high standard of photos entered into our photography competition 📸. Here are a few of the finalists. Winners will be announced tomorrow and then be put forward into the school wide competition with good luck everyone https://t.co/rNIMIhIxw4

23/03/21

Some of our reception children enjoyed the afternoon sunshine and helped plant some lovely new flowers for the front of school. They worked extremely well using teamwork to decided where and what they wanted to plant. 🌹 🌱 🌼 https://t.co/Ha1E47CDad

18/03/21

Don’t forget it’s dress down tomorrow in aid of we look forward to fundraising for this amazing charity. https://t.co/sUaoM4tMg5

10/03/21

Year 2 are learning about life cycles. They had a special visitor to their science lesson this morning to bring their learning to life! https://t.co/WiDRDjkUKf

09/03/21

Retweetd From British Science Week

Feeling Inspired? Have a go at growing your own plants!🌻 Enter our poster competition to be in with the chance to win a sunflower starter kit, plus loads more amazing prizes here: https://t.co/ElPLqss2v1 with thanks to for the goodies! (2/2) https://t.co/ordmbZ6RqO

08/03/21

We are really looking forward to seeing all our children and families back at our academy today. https://t.co/KxRkM9c2Ko

04/03/21

How lucky are we to have such wonderful families that get involved in academy life. Our share a story session saw parents join us online to read stories to our classes, thank you for making our virtual world book day one to remember. https://t.co/fLWMXlJkSE

04/03/21

Our school wide session was incredibly fun. Just look at all those cute sausage dogs blazing their own trail. Well done all https://t.co/BrN7pnZeBA

04/03/21

We are thoroughly enjoying and cannot wait for the highly anticipated Principal’s Share a Story session with Mrs Rigby-Drake. https://t.co/QEA6PgxR9e

04/03/21

Happy World Book Day! We were delighted to see some of the wonderful costumes being worn at home that have already been sent in. Stay tuned for more photos throughout the day. https://t.co/sZEBQmT4aQ

03/03/21

Retweetd From World Book Day UK 📚

📚 Twas the night before 📚 And all across the land 📚 Excited children were dreaming 📚 Of a new book in their hand... We hope you have an amazing World Book Day tomorrow, whether you’re celebrating with us at school or at home 📚😍 https://t.co/SvZj4yjhJH

27/02/21

Plans are under way for our taking place next Thurs 4th March. We have a school wide planned following his Sausage Dog tutorial and cannot wait to see a wonderful array of drawings. 📖 ✏️ https://t.co/gmXOmdbTyF

25/02/21

Retweetd From Trauma Informed Schools UK

As 8th March and the wider opening of schools approaches, some childen and young people may display some puzzling changes in behaviour after so long in lockdown. These may indicate anxiety. Even those keen to return may experience this - some signs to look out for as a parent https://t.co/2bwEhDaK0P

24/02/21

Lovely pebbles painted for our positivity path. Hoping to see many more placed on the pathway when the children return. https://t.co/FbCadPDwJ5

22/02/21

Look at this fabulous newspaper article on ‘The Iron Man’ written by one of our y4 children. Well done⭐️ https://t.co/bur64c4MnS

13/02/21

Lovely artwork by year 1 celebrating Chinese New Year 🐉 https://t.co/NvxG0qCGrS

11/02/21

Retweetd From NSPCC

Sadly thousands of children are struggling with anxiety and loneliness in this lockdown. Childline is here to help, there's advice online from peers, or they can talk to our wonderful counsellors: https://t.co/mO04B3TUIl https://t.co/mIGInZXEKU

11/02/21

These look fab!

11/02/21

Beautiful results from our ice lantern activity we shared yesterday. It’s not too late to try if you haven’t already as we have -3 degrees predicted this evening. 🧊 ❄️ 🧊 https://t.co/5ZMvexC4Y8

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Academy Term Dates

 

                                  Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 2nd September Inset Day- Staff Training
Thursday 3rd September Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 16th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 19th October - Friday 30th October Half Term
Monday 2nd November Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 18th December Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January Christmas Holidays

Spring Term

Monday 4th January Inset Day- Staff Training
Tuesday 5th January Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Thursday 11th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 12th February Inset Day- Staff Training
Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February Half Term

Monday 22nd February

Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Friday 5th March Inset Day- Staff Training
Wednesday 31st March Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Thursday 1st April - Friday 16th April Easter Holidays

Summer Term

Monday 19th April Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 3rd May Early May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Friday 28th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June Half Term
Monday 7th June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2

Wednesday 21st July
Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Thursday 22nd July  Inset Day - Staff Training
Friday 23rd July Inset Day- Staff Training
Our school day starts at 8.45am.  
Reception and KS1 finish at 3.25pm and KS2 finish at 3.30pm

 

 

Term Dates 2021-2022

Term Dates Note
Autumn Term Wednesday 1st September Inset Day- Staff Training
Thursday 2nd September Childrens First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 8th October Inset Day- Staff Training TBC
Friday 15th October Childrens Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 18th October - Friday 29th October Half Term
Monday 1st November Childrens First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 17th December Childrens Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Tuesday 4th January Inset Day- Staff Training TBC
Wednesday 5th January Childrens First Day of Spring Term 1
Thursday 10th February Childrens Last Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 11th February Inset Day- Staff Training
Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February Half Term
Monday 21st February Childrens First Day of Spring Term 2
Friday 1st April Childrens Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April Easter Holidays
Summer Term Tuesday 19th April Childrens First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 2nd May Early May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Friday 27th May Childrens Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June Half Term
Monday 6th June Childrens First Day of Summer Term 2
Thursday 21st July  Childrens Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Friday 22nd July Inset Day- Staff Training TBC

Please note: The inset days and calendar for 2021-2022 is subject to change and still to be confirmed.

Page Downloads

Term Dates 2020 21 18th Sep 2020 Download
Term Dates 2021 22 18th Sep 2020 Download

There are currently no documents under this category.