Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

24/04/18

The book fair has arrived! Do come and have a browse, it will be open from 3.15 until 3.45 in the main hall

20/04/18

We have a few spaces available for our Reception 2018 intake so do come along and see our amazing school! Open morning Monday 23rd April at 9.30am or by appointment

20/04/18

Back to Forest School sessions today with reception class out in the sunshine, nature treasure hunts, crown making and more! https://t.co/IyApWBPX0K

18/04/18

Learning how to scoot safely https://t.co/NVzofAgjbT

16/04/18

Looking forward to seeing all of the children tomorrow for the start of the Summer Term

29/03/18

Who says Easter Egg hunts are just for children! Our staff had fun solving the clues to claim their chocolate prizes. https://t.co/sx87ywVgxl

28/03/18

Golden envelopes delivered to our first recruits to storytelling club https://t.co/hYrQXXvny1

27/03/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Wow! What a treat to receive these beautiful pieces of work from our link school in Now we have to send them something excellent! https://t.co/a4lDfc9epb

27/03/18

We are about to start planning a sensory garden for all the children to enjoy, can anyone help with planning, design, materials or labour? Any help or advice greatly received.

26/03/18

Our Spring Art exhibition is all ready! We look forward to welcoming families after school today and tomorrow https://t.co/1k84KthlQy

23/03/18

We had great fun today dressing as sports stars or sporting heroes and getting active fundraising for and trying to walk 200 miles collectively between us! https://t.co/QIsriTuB73

23/03/18

Children dressed up as their sporting heroes for sports relief and we even had a visit from one! https://t.co/0iQpUnK7gF

21/03/18

Year 1 are launching their rockets! https://t.co/6xS6nCbhzS

20/03/18

Thank you so much Happy Bees! We love our piano- hope you enjoy our singing!

20/03/18

Great to see so many of you at our Parent Workshop on writing in the Early Years. Let's get writing!

17/03/18

Forest School session this week and our little hibernating pair of newts were ready to come out for a visit. The children are in awe seeing the local wildlife up close and personal https://t.co/31CDylUlZl

14/03/18

Meeting some amazing animals at HABE. Thank you and https://t.co/IIfhPWaDnT

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Academy Term Dates

 

 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017

 
Monday 4th September Inset Day - Staff Training
Tuesday 5th September Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 9th October Inset Day - Staff Training (whole Federation)
Friday 20th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October Half Term
Monday 30th October Children's First Day of Autumn Term 2
Wednesday 20th December   Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Thursday 21st December - Tuesday 2nd January Christmas Break


Spring Term 2018

 
Tuesday 2nd January Inset Day - Staff Training
Wednesday 3rd January                                      Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 9th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February Half Term
Monday 19th February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Thursday 29th March Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Friday 30th March Good Friday
Monday 2nd April Easter Monday
Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 13th April Easter Break


Summer Term 2018

 
Monday 16th April Inset Day - Staff Training
Tuesday 17th April  Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 7th May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Half Term
Monday 4th June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2
Thursday 19th July Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Friday 20th July                                                  Inset Day - Staff Training

 

2018 - 2019

Autumn 2018  
Monday 3rd September Staff Training Day
Tuesday 4th September   Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 5th October Staff Training Day

Friday 19th October

Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October         Half Term
Monday 29th October Children's First Day of Autumn Term 2
Friday 21st December Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Spring Term 2019  
Monday 7th January Staff Training Day
Tuesday 8th January Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 15th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February     Half Term
Monday 25th February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Friday 5th April Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Summer Term 2019  
Tuesday 23rd April Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 6th May School Closed - Bank Holiday Monday
Friday 24th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May                      Half Term
Monday 3rd June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2
Friday 19th July Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Monday 22nd July Staff Training Day
Tuesday 23rd July Staff Training Day

Page Downloads

Title Date  
Dates for your Diary Summer Term 1.pdf 29th Mar 2018 Download
Parent Spring Term Dates 2018 10th Jan 2018 Download
Term Dates 2017-18 01st Jan 2017 Download
Term Dates 2018 19.pdf 28th Feb 2018 Download