Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/01/21

Reception are learning all about Dinosaurs 🦕 We’re impressed with this fantastic learning from home 😊 Well done Fox and Badger class https://t.co/Cxg4y3u1hd

21/01/21

YR1 have been creating some beautiful stand alone abstract sculptures. Fantastic work both from home and in school. https://t.co/bZ9WLihGRz

18/01/21

Retweetd From charlie mackesy

Thank you. https://t.co/Xmw5iAcARn

18/01/21

We love this. Thank you 😊

18/01/21

This is fantastic 😊

18/01/21

Huge thank you to our year 3 parents who sent some coffee and treats in for the staff team- very much appreciated and delicious 😋 https://t.co/rKqOxtzHVV

15/01/21

It’s our favourite rule too 😊#BeKind

15/01/21

YR2 children have come up with some amazing class charters for using teams safely and sensibly whilst learning from home and within school. https://t.co/h0bEtDCJc0

08/01/21

Retweetd From BookTrust

Looking for a fun way to help your children get creative? There's still time to enter 's wonderful writing competition for primary school children - she wants them to come up with stories full of joy and hope! Find out more here: https://t.co/pFJJyMSpNP https://t.co/CseaPpUWU0

08/01/21

Retweetd From HPABeckenham

Some fantastic independent writing from Reception with a lovely message to our staff team 😊’To the school my family is proud of the teachers’. We couldn’t agree more https://t.co/f3a1kdWIRS

08/01/21

Thank you so much for such positive feedback 😊

08/01/21

Retweetd From Andrew Griffiths

. I gather wants us to complain to you if we think lockdown school provision isn't up to standard - when teachers had all of 12 hours to prepare. Well, I'd like you to know that is doing a *fantastic* job for our kids.

08/01/21

Some fantastic independent writing from Reception with a lovely message to our staff team 😊’To the school my family is proud of the teachers’. We couldn’t agree more https://t.co/f3a1kdWIRS

05/01/21

Day one of remote learning has been a great success and we have been overwhelmed with your messages of support- thank you! Huge well done to our amazing staff team, all of the children and our amazing parents for all of their efforts today

03/01/21

Happy New Year to all of our HPABe families! A reminder that tomorrow is an inset day and remote learning and in school provision for critical worker and vulnerable children starts on Tuesday 5th January. More info coming home tomorrow so please check your emails. https://t.co/FU6VIJ9OXC

31/12/20

Following the government announcement yesterday, we ask that all families check their e mails for information about January. Our academy will remain open for children of critical workers and vulnerable children.

18/12/20

We wish all of our Hpabe families a wonderful Christmas! Thank you for all of your support over the past term. Now for a rest!! https://t.co/5zmyM8JUSB

15/12/20

Have you responded to the admissions consultation for ? Please make sure that you do. More information can be found on https://t.co/7MbitJqiyQ

04/12/20

We received a very special message from a certain 🎅🏽 today. He spoke about all our wonderful children, staff, our school core values and even awarded us Beckenham bubbles for our amazing achievements in what has been such a hard year for many. Merry Christmas ho ho ho https://t.co/zhhdhBSu10

28/11/20

It’s beginning... thanks to for decorating the trees ready for next week https://t.co/EjWAqDkkEJ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Academy Term Dates

 

                                  Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 2nd September Inset Day- Staff Training
Thursday 3rd September Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 16th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 19th October - Friday 30th October Half Term
Monday 2nd November Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 18th December Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January Christmas Holidays

Spring Term

Monday 4th January Inset Day- Staff Training
Tuesday 5th January Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Thursday 11th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 12th February Inset Day- Staff Training
Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February Half Term
Monday 22nd February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Wednesday 31st March Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Thursday 1st April - Friday 16th April Easter Holidays

Summer Term

Monday 19th April Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 3rd May Early May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Friday 28th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June Half Term
Monday 7th June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2

Wednesday 21st July
Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Thursday 22nd July  Inset Day - Staff Training
Friday 23rd July Inset Day- Staff Training
Our school day starts at 8.45am.  
Reception and KS1 finish at 3.25pm and KS2 finish at 3.30pm

 

 

Term Dates 2021-2022

Term Dates Note
Autumn Term Wednesday 1st September Inset Day- Staff Training
Thursday 2nd September Childrens First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 8th October Inset Day- Staff Training TBC
Friday 15th October Childrens Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 18th October - Friday 29th October Half Term
Monday 1st November Childrens First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 17th December Childrens Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Tuesday 4th January Inset Day- Staff Training TBC
Wednesday 5th January Childrens First Day of Spring Term 1
Thursday 10th February Childrens Last Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 11th February Inset Day- Staff Training
Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February Half Term
Monday 21st February Childrens First Day of Spring Term 2
Friday 1st April Childrens Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April Easter Holidays
Summer Term Tuesday 19th April Childrens First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 2nd May Early May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Friday 27th May Childrens Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June Half Term
Monday 6th June Childrens First Day of Summer Term 2
Thursday 21st July  Childrens Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30pm
Friday 22nd July Inset Day- Staff Training TBC

Please note: The inset days and calendar for 2021-2022 is subject to change and still to be confirmed.

Page Downloads

Term Dates 2020 21 18th Sep 2020 Download
Term Dates 2021 22 18th Sep 2020 Download

There are currently no documents under this category.