Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

24/06/18

Well done to our amazing PTA for a fantastic fair today! We are so lucky to have such a supportive parent community. Great to see so many of you there and meet some of our September starters

22/06/18

Amazing collaboration with year 9 graphic design students from today; they are illustrating stories written by our year 2 children https://t.co/mYmxumK7C8

21/06/18

Come and join us on Sunday for our fantastic summer fair! https://t.co/KeYlwqabm8

20/06/18

We have been using telescopes to observe the sky. Thank you to Orpington Astronomical Society! https://t.co/iqJbfGCWmh

19/06/18

Look at the beautiful books that year 2 have been making inspired by https://t.co/uzmZeDPdzC

15/06/18

We are tasting a rainbow 🌈 of fruit and vegetables as part of https://t.co/RVGCczG4Fn

14/06/18

Don’t forget to bring in some colourful fruit and veg tomorrow so that we can taste a rainbow!

13/06/18

Year 2 are bringing their sea creatures to life https://t.co/5PT1ZeHItF

11/06/18

Reception has been invaded by fairytale characters! https://t.co/aRXaVXNJbL

07/06/18

Fantastic! Well done

25/05/18

Families celebrating with children and celebrating the fantastic learning this half term https://t.co/i7KmF71nHz

22/05/18

Remember it is Science day tomorrow! Children can come dressed as a scientist or as someone from a profession linked to science. Children will be taking part in investigations throughout the day( dressing up is optional!)

22/05/18

Thanks for all of the donations for Please bring any more donations in tomorrow morning. Thanks!

16/05/18

Very exciting!!

16/05/18

Y1 are testing which materials are waterproof by building temporary shelters over our trim trail and seeing if the hose gets them wet! https://t.co/jMfLTSCuTq

16/05/18

We are so excited to have been awarded a Local School Nature Grant to further develop our outside learning. Thanks to

14/05/18

Go club has started! Thank you for the resources and the visiting expert! https://t.co/xpwtsKBUxn

10/05/18

Some of the beautiful art work created by our amazing children https://t.co/sH9FAJ1DgR

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

 

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Beckenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of the Academy, Mrs Rigby-Drake, at the Academy.

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk  FAO Clerk to Governors
Telephone: 0203 772 4578


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

back_to_keyinfo