Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Academy Dates

Term Dates 2016-2017 *UPATED 26-9-16* to facilitate move to new building 

Term Dates 2016 - 2017

Term

Date

Note

Autumn Term

Monday 5th September

INSET DAY

Tuesday 6th September - Thursday 13th October

First day of Autumn Term, all years in.  

Friday 14th October

INSET DAY

Monday 17th October - Friday 21st October

Autumn Term

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

HALF TERM

Monday 31st October - Wednesday 21st December

Autumn Term

Thursday 22nd December - Monday 2nd January 2017

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January - Move to new building

INSET DAY

Wednesday 4th January - Move to new building

INSET DAY

Thursday 5th  January - Friday 10th February

Spring Term

Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

HALF TERM

Monday 20th February - Friday 10th March

Spring Term

Monday 13th March

INSET DAY

Tuesday 14th March - Friday 31st March

Spring Term

Monday 3rd April - Monday 17th April

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April - Friday 28th April

Summer Term

Monday 1st May

BANK HOLIDAY (MAY DAY)

Tuesday 2nd May - Friday 26th May

Summer Term

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

HALF TERM

Monday 5th June - Friday 16th June

Summer Term

Monday 19th June

INSET DAY

Tuesday 20th June - Friday 30th June

Summer Term

Monday 3rd July

INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th July - Friday 21st July

Summer Term

     

Note:  Students do not attend school on inset days, they are for teacher training only.

     

School Day:  8.55am (Gates open 8.45am) - 3.30pm

 

 

 Term Dates 2017-18

 

Dates Note
Autumn Term 2017  
Monday 4th September Inset Day - Staff Training
Tuesday 5th September Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 13th October Inset Day - Staff Training (whole Federation)
Friday 20th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October Half Term
Monday 30th October Children's First Day of Autumn Term 2
Wednesday 20th December   Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Thursday 21st December - Tuesday 2nd January Christmas Break
Spring Term 2018  
Tuesday 2nd January Inset Day - Staff Training
Wednesday 3rd January                                      Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 9th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February Half Term
Monday 19th February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Thursday 29th March Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Friday 30th March Good Friday
Monday 2nd April Easter Monday
Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 13th April Easter Break
Summer Term 2018  
Monday 16th April Inset Day - Staff Training
Tuesday 17th April  Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 7th May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Half Term
Monday 4th June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2
Thursday 19th July Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Friday 20th July                                                  Inset Day - Staff Training

 

 

 

 

Telephone: 0203 772 4578 

Email address: info@harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk

Website: www.harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk

Address:
Manor Way
Beckenham BR3 3SJ

 

 

Page Downloads

Term Dates 2016-17 - UPDATED 25th Jan 2017 Download
Term Dates 2017-18 25th Jan 2017 Download