Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/12/17

Nativity in full swing! Well done children and staff for a brilliant production. https://t.co/Xn8AeVPDOp

13/12/17

Year 1 experiencing The Great Fire of London today. https://t.co/kzHoh8Gjsy

10/12/17

A huge thank you to our amazing PTA, Happy Bees, for a fantastic Christmas Fayre today. Great to see so many people there

07/12/17

What a day! We are now officially open. Thank you to Lord Harris and all of the other attendees for coming today, also to the children for their amazing performances. It really was an amazing feeling seeing our Harris family celebrate our wonderful school. https://t.co/ucWx6KP0u5

05/12/17

Thank you to everyone who voted for our school choir. So very proud of our little singers who came second overall. Amazing!

04/12/17

How good were they! Please vote for us at . https://t.co/MGNuFkWg95

03/12/17

Please vote for our fantastic school choir. Votes close at 6pm today! Poll can be found at https://t.co/takB7cki03

02/12/17

So proud of our choir performing at Beckenham Green this afternoon. Amazing singing everyone! Please vote for us on the twitter poll at: https://t.co/sm4tq289nZ

02/12/17

Retweetd From CopersCope Residents

Vote NOW for your favourite choir! We thought all three schools were absolutely fantastic. Regardless which school receives the most votes in the end, they are all winners to us! Poll ends on Sunday 3rd Dec at 6pm🎄☃️✨

02/12/17

What’s on at our Christmas Fayre next Sunday! Please do come along and enjoy the fun. All welcome! Can not wait to hear the and choirs singing and the band playing. Festive feelings all round. https://t.co/KeGEd9TRbs

29/11/17

Maths mastery workshop for parents https://t.co/gKfbhNNch4

21/11/17

Our Christmas Fayre is on Sunday 10th December. A fun festive afternoon organised by our PTA for all the community! From secondary school choir to children’s entertainer, tradtional santas grotto, craft stalls, mulled wine and lots more. Please pop along https://t.co/hOrHUnrfJg

19/11/17

Retweetd From myBeckenham

Local parents and kids telling us how dangerous crossing Village Way is to get to and is.

17/11/17

Amazing day for ِ we found £69.00 in round pounds, ate £94.50 worth of spotty bakes and wore £346.50 worth of spotty clothes! Small school rocking it for with £510.00 raised in total!!! Well done !! https://t.co/p2tm7iJJcb

17/11/17

is underway and we are fundraising by wearing spotty, having a bake sale and hunting those old round pounds! More to follow.. https://t.co/KBmP02C8It

17/11/17

Our Pupil Parliament is at the heart of our decision making https://t.co/Ak3WshGlua

15/11/17

It’s a hive of activity! The queen bee and her worker bees busy with the bee keeper https://t.co/iD6r1BPjb7

15/11/17

Bee masterclass underway in Year 2! Thank you to Bromley Bee Keepers for coming in to teach us everything Bee related 🐝 https://t.co/nvCFVtt1HN

14/11/17

Year 1 Great Fire of London workshop https://t.co/v6GkZprX56

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

 

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Beckenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of the Academy, Mrs Rigby-Drake, at the Academy.

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk  FAO Clerk to Governors
Telephone: 0203 772 4578


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

back_to_keyinfo