Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/10/17

Our PTA hosted a fabulous Monsters Ball for our Reception classes today! Yr 1 and 2s turn tomorrow. https://t.co/C7POfbdUYv

17/10/17

Generous donations from our wonderful HPABe families for our Harvest Festival celebrations https://t.co/YKSshoE7Fc

13/10/17

Final week for bats 🦇 class at Forest School. It's been a fun 6 weeks. https://t.co/ldXdqoipau

12/10/17

Our new pupil parliament are in place and ready start their parliamentary duties. First on the agenda. Electing the Prime Minister for 2017 https://t.co/y0NMguwa8o

06/10/17

Forest School Rock Band week! https://t.co/OnTLKcicQ2

04/10/17

Introducing our school App, now available to download. Simply search for Harris Primary Academy Beckenham in the App Store to get started https://t.co/9SPlng0f9y

04/10/17

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

What a lovely start to Mandarin this morning! https://t.co/nlBc6uo4LC

04/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisBeckenham

For further information please check out our website for the full article: https://t.co/3HCWrWRWXd

03/10/17

The Bug Man is here! https://t.co/hvAJweZvMp

03/10/17

Wriggle and crawl in Y2- the Bug Man is here! https://t.co/MT0RPpmhMq

29/09/17

Retweetd From Melody Berthoud

Please help me teach the children at my school about social media safety and protecting themselves online by RT this image far and wide. https://t.co/388zUXerPS

29/09/17

Art session at Forest School in full flow! https://t.co/W5cVP5YYgk

29/09/17

It's that time of the week again! We are having an Art session today. Rain never stops play at forest school https://t.co/PMHHp3joiJ

22/09/17

Forest School live videos now up on our Facebook page. Come and see what today's sessions unearthed 🐸🐜🕷🐛🐌☘️🌿🍃🍂 https://t.co/9o89JvTXti

13/09/17

Our amazing new Reception children enjoying the outside area https://t.co/9Wmq3Dlauv

21/07/17

3 cheers for our wonderful staff and for the start of the summer holidays! Hope you all have a great break. See you in September! https://t.co/aPlXUh6bIK

14/07/17

Retweetd From HABE Parents Forum

Wordfest highlights - Storytelling plus create cupcakes & bookmarks too with Harris Beckenham Primary Academy https://t.co/xzSnk1oRHx

14/07/17

We are ready... so excited for the Free family festival that is Wordfest! Find us tomorrow on Beckenham Green! https://t.co/APABvVMhHV

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

 

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Beckenham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal of the Academy, Ms Fiona Kelly, at the Academy

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: info@harrisprimarybeckenham.org.uk  FAO Clerk to Governors
Telephone: 0203 772 4578


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

back_to_keyinfo